Marquette and Baraga County WaterFalls

[Great Lakes] --> [Lake Superior] [Michigan]
Black River Falls Sturgeon Falls Canyon Falls Tibbets Falls Alder Falls Pinnacle Falls Big Falls Slate River Falls West Branch Falls Gomanche Falls Powerhouse Falls Upper Silver Falls Yellow Dog Falls Warner Falls Schweitzer Falls Bulldog Falls West Yellow Dog Falls Forty Foot Falls Carp River Falls Ogemaw Falls Tioga Falls Lower Silver Falls Dead River Falls Reany Creek Falls Big Garlic Falls Chocolay Falls Frohling Falls

Michigan's Marquette and Baraga County, particularly the northern parts, are Canadian Shield country. This rocky and rugged landscape features the highest point in Michigan, Mt Avron, and many waterfalls. The waterfalls are all of the slide variety found in this sort of landscape. None of the waterfalls in this area are particularly high, but many of them are quite scenic, and many of them are quite remote. The largest non-paved roadless area in Michigan lies across Marquette and Baraga county.

Sturgeon Falls is in Houghton county.

This page has been accessed 42970 times.
Last Modified: Tuesday, 25-Mar-2008 16:01:36 MDT.